book peter | home

 Homechoice Complaint



BRANCH / AREA Cape Town COUNTRY South Africa
TIME / DATE 23:43 Wed 5 Mar PERSON RESPONSIBLE Home Choice
CUSTOMER ntsako@2009 View all reports by user

Damaged Goods

post report
 view customer feedback rating & analysis

Bad Service

Hello Peter, i ordered a abedroom suite from Home Choice last year, they only delivered on the 16 Jan 2014, on delivery some of the goods were damaged i found the invoice in one of the boxes and i was charged for assembly but their delivery guys left 10 boxes in my lounge they never assemble the bed, the next day 17 Jan i called them tp send the guys to change the staff that was physically damaged as you could see from outside the box, i called again the following week and i told them to send the courier guys to collect the goods as i didnt want them in my lounge anymore, i was told they made a note with the wearhouse to come and collect, untill today no one from home choice has called me or came to collect, i called about 8 times since January, and now they send me an invoice to start with the payments of the bedroom suit that i dont want , please help me Peter
SUPPLIER'S RESPONSE Homechoice Time and Date 09:11:48 | Fri 7 Mar 14
Hello ntsako@2009,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your enquiry in this forum. We apologise for the service that you have received.

The service that you have highlighted in unacceptable and is not the service that we strive to provide to you as our customer. We have recently enlisted the services of a new courier company to assist us with the delivery and assembly of furniture purchases. We will be utilising your enquiry to provide feedback to the relevant courier agent so that we can correct their behaviour.

As per your discussion with Theo, he will be providing you with additional information at the mutually agreed date.

Kind Regards
Customer Support Team


Relevant content (Last 5 Damaged Goods Problems)

Sun 01 March 2015
Copyright 2012 Hellopeter.com. All rights reserved.